[  w  w  w  .  c  l  e  m  e  n  t  s  e  n  .  c  o  m  ]
  III  Stian · About Me  
Here's lots of information about me

My first name is Stian, and Clementsen is my family name. I'm a 33-year-old boy from Norway -- a beautiful small country in Northern-Europe.

I was born and raised in a part of southern Norway called Jæren, and this is where I've lived most of my life. But in August 2004 I had to move to Bergen in order to study. Although it really does rain a lot in Bergen, it is a very nice city when the sun shine and one can go hiking in the mountains. I study economics and business administration at the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (NHH). It's a very good school in Europe, and I'm glad that I could attend it. However since we cannot spend all day studying I'm happy that we have a really good student society, which almost all the students participate in. So there are lots of after-school activites one can join in the spare time.

From July 2001 to June 2002 I was an exchange student in the United States of America -- a year that has affected a lot of my life. That was probably the best year in my life. I really had a great time. It was great to experience the American life, culture, and high school. In addition I got to meet other exchange students from all over the World, and learn a lot from their cultures as well. Jay and Cindy, my host family, were really nice to me, and I really miss them. I was also lucky to get the best American grandma one can imagine. I look forward to visiting you all again next summer. I would really recommend evereybody who considers a year abroad, to really go ahead and do it -- you won't regret it. Read more about my year here.

All kinds of other interesting and uninteresing facts:

General:
Age: 33
Gender: Male
Eyes: Brown
Hair: Dark blond
Height: 1.75 m (5'9")
Religion: Christian
Smoking: No
Languages: Norwegian, English, and German
Education level: University College
Awake, weekdays: 06:30 - 23:30
Awake, weekends: 11:00 - 01:00
IQ: 130 (Mensa, 26.11.2005)
Political view: Reasonable :)
Shoe size: 42

Favorites:
Soft drink: Fanta Orange
Norwegian food: Komla and Pinnakjød
Foreign food: Italian, Mexican, Greek and Chinese
Fruit: Watermelon
Snack: Chili Peanuts
Restaurant: Mama Leone in Oslo
Fast food: American Burger King
Movie: Forrest Gump
Movie series: James Bond
Movie triology: The Lord of the Rings
Actor: Roger Moore
TV series: Friends
Entertainment genre: Comedy
Season: Winter
Sport: Soccer
School subject: Cooking
Animal: Dog
Color: Green
Number: 3
Hobby: Photography
Car: Peugeut
OS: Microsft Windows XP
Vacation place: Places I haven't been
Quote: "Put your hand on a hot stove for a minute, and it seems like an hour. Sit with a pretty girl for an hour, and it seems like a minute. THAT'S relativity." -- Albert Einstein

Last updated: March 1st, 2006